I woke up this morning feeling like our bathroom needed to be spruced up. Being that there is not much free space and I absolutely despise clutter, this was quite the challenge. Here is what our bathroom countertop looked like when I woke up this morning (okay...not really I put away the toothpaste, shaving cream and deodorant just for the picture)...
Picture
I went on a hunt around our house trying to come up with a new design. Here is what I found:
1. Leftover flowers from our wedding
2. Candlestick holders from my dear friend Hannah (Christmas gift a few years back - I believe she told me they were from a thrift store!)
3. Glass decorative bowl from Goodwill
4. Wooden candle holder from Goodwill

The beauty of this project is that I had all of these items already - FREE!!! But really, none of these items cost me much of anything. I love thrift stores! Two of the four items I used came from Goodwill and were less than $5.00 each. 
Picture
Picture
I hope this inspired you to be more creative with the small things you have around your house. Mine were collecting dust and were hidden in the closet. Look for ways to spruce up your home, apartment, dorm room, etc. I would love to see the results!

Love,
     Torrie Anderson
Debbie Robbins
1/4/2011 11:30:08 pm

What a beautiful idea! I am in awe of your creativity. Your creativity just shows the deep beauty you have deep down inside of you :) Don't be surprised if the next time you come to visit you see your creations in my house!

Reply
Michelle Bridges
1/7/2011 12:59:14 am

Torrie that was absolutely beautiful and you are so creative! I wish I had this gift but maybe by watching what you have done I will learn!
Take care and God bless.
Michelle

Reply
6/3/2012 06:23:52 pm

I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

Reply



Leave a Reply.