I have always been a fan of Katelyn James' (now Alsop!!!) style. I was first introduced to it during college. I went with a friend to her house on Halloween. It was so modern and so chic. I absolutely love Katelyn's style and sometimes wish I could make things look as pretty as she does. I am quite jealous that she not only decorates so beautifully, but can take beautiful pictures of her beautiful masterpieces. Exactly why I just use my cell phone to take pictures for my blog - my pictures will never compare to Katelyn James Photography, Hannah Grimes Photography or Rebekah J. Murray Photography! I love you girls!

I met Katelyn in college. We were both in the same major, so we had a couple of classes together. Katelyn and I both got engaged our Senior year of college, so we had lots to talk about. :) She is a wonderful wedding photographer if you are looking for one. She had the privilege of taking another one of my good friend's wedding pictures, Connie and Nathan Bray, the same day Stephen and I got married. You can see them here! Anyways, I follow her blog on a daily basis and today's post got me especially excited! She posted before and after pictures of her bedroom! I love home decor!
Picture
It is so beautiful! Don't you think? You can see the before pictures and more after pictures on her blog. Click here.

Katelyn, Thanks for taking a break from Wedding Wednesday to show a glimpse of the beautiful home you are creating. :) I wish Stephen and I were still in Richmond so you could decorate my home too! Love you!

Check back tomorrow! I have a tip for all you who like to send out Christmas cards!

Love,
     Torrie Anderson
1/5/2011 06:29:18 am

thanks girl!!! You're too sweet! :)

Reply
Becca Christophel
1/5/2011 08:27:50 am

OK....Jared is in love with Katelyn James Photography!! He came over to the computer to see what I was looking at and insisted on going through every picture of hers!!! They are BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks for sharing. You'll have to tell Jared if she ever gives photography tips on her blog!

Reply
9/15/2011 04:22:53 pm

When making plans for a home decorating project, it is important to sit down and write down your ideas and goals. Without a plan the experience may become confusing and frustrating. There are many details to work out when planning to decorate your home such as theme, materials and intentions for the space being decorated.


Reply
4/15/2012 06:58:30 pm

Thanks so much for this. This is awesome post I ever seen on internet. This is rare to find that’s why difficult to understandAnyway,you are definitely someone that has something to say that people need to hear. Keep up the good work. Keep on inspiring the people.

Reply
4/18/2012 08:25:08 pm

The post is written in very a good manner and it entails much useful information for me. I appreciated what you have done here. I am always searching for informative information like this. Thanks for sharing with us.

Reply
4/23/2012 09:04:25 pm

So informative things are provided here, I really happy to read this post, I was just imagine about it and you provided me the correct information I really bookmark it, for further reading, So thanks for sharing the information.

Reply
5/31/2012 03:42:35 pm

Hi this one is great and is really a good post. I think it will help me a lot in the related stuff and is very much useful for me.
Very well written I appreciate & must say good job.

Reply
6/1/2012 02:41:33 pm

This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. The article is nice and it’s pleasant to read. I have known very important things over here. I admire the valuable advice you make available in your expertly written content. I want to thank you for this informative read; I really appreciate sharing this great.

Reply
10/14/2013 09:03:58 pm

I am extremely impressed thanks for sharing all information. It is a great post for the people to get the proper information.

Reply



Leave a Reply.