Have you ever thought about the leaves changing colors during the Fall? I mean, REALLY, thought about it?! Over the weekend, Stephen and I talked about how Fall was our favorite season, hands down. We agreed that a lot of it has to do with the color of the leaves and the temperature. Today, for the first time this season, I noticed that the leaves are changing colors here in Chesapeake. As I was driving to Yorktown, I had an interesting thought, "Hey! Wait a second! Why does the leaves on the trees not just turn from a luscious green to brown, when they die? I mean the leaves on some of my plants are green one day and then dried out, brown and shriveled up the next." (Ha!) Ever think about that? We see brighter greens, yellows, oranges, and my favorite, reds, all mixed together in no particular order, and it is absolutely breathtaking.
Picture
I believe that God has used the changing of seasons to display His beauty. And get this...when you think of beauty, what comes to your mind? It could be a really pretty/ handsome person, maybe something in nature, or a piece of art. I cannot even wrap my mind around how beautiful my God is going to be when I meet Him in heaven! He is more beautiful than ANYTHING - I mean He created beauty, right? I am absolutely in awe of how He gives us glimpses of His beauty all the time. Look around. How have you seen God's beauty displayed today?Check back tomorrow. I have a crafty gift idea to show you. It was inspired by Fall, but perfect for any occasion and for any season.

Love,
    
Torrie Anderson



Leave a Reply.