Tis the season...
I am sick. It started with a headache. I even researched my symptoms last Wednesday and diagnosed myself with this horrific disease (not really) called the Neck Virus. Ha! Guess what? It is just a cold. Today I find myself laying in bed watching re-runs and feeling bad because I could not get up this morning to make my husband's lunch and walk him to the door. :(

I have been literally eating Halls cough drops all weekend in a unsuccessful attempt to stop coughing. I just noticed that there are words of encouragement on each wrapper; they call it "A Pep Talk in Every Drop". I had a little awe of small moment!
Picture
The camera on my phone does not take that great pictures - sorry. The blue writing on the wrapper is the words of encouragement. Here are some of my favorites:

Flex your "can do" muscle.
Fire up those engines!
Nothing you can't handle.

They are just the cutest little sayings. I know when I get to feeling bad, I think that everything must be served to me. I do still have a bit of energy and it really is just a cold. I know that I need to rest and take care of myself so I can feel better, but little sayings like "Nothing you can't handle." and blogs about real struggles other people are going through like Don't Waste Your Cancer puts my circumstances into perspective. I look at Libby, whom I have only chatted with once through email, but feel like I know her personally because of her blog, and become instantly awestruck by the strength, energy, and persistence that she has.

No matter what you find yourself struggling through today, I hope you know that you have a loving Father in Heaven who is waiting for you to call on Him to help you. I have been reminded of that today.

So thanks to Halls cough drops, I am firing up my engines and flexing my "can do" muscles so that my husband will have his lunch today!

Love,
     Torrie Anderson

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you." - Matthew 7:7
Michelle Bridges
1/7/2011 01:05:25 am

I had no idea that Halls had sayings on them. That is really neat. Also next time you need a lift up have some Dove Chocolate because they also have sayings on them and chocolate is ALWAYS good!

Reply
1/5/2012 05:52:01 am

Yes, a good remedy. Thanks for sharing.

Reply



Leave a Reply.