I am completely embarrassed for the lack of posts recently. If you know anything about me, you know I love organizing and keep things in order. Well...I organized my craft stuff and put it in the (organized) closet. I have not been crafting because I don't want to mess it all up. Ha! It won't last forever. I promise.

Have you ever wondered if God is listening? I wonder sometimes. He is! He always is! But sometimes I feel like my prayers go unanswered. I think it is my lack of patience that makes me think that. Well I am here to tell you that God answered one of your prayers and mine too!

Thank you SO much for praying for my job situation!  I got a call this afternoon from Sherwin-Williams AND I GOT THE JOB! Praise God! I laid on the couch waiting for Stephen to return my phone call so I could tell him the good news, and I cried. I mean boo-hoo-cry-your-eyes-out cried. I was full of mixed emotions. I cried because I was going to mix paint and deal with contractors day in and day out.  I cried because the dreams Stephen and I have been communicating about, now COULD become a reality. God has given us the means (finances) to pursue them when the timing is right. I cried because FINALLY a company wanted me. I cried because I am going to have to work weekends pretty regularly. I cried because even though God has revealed a tidbit of His plan for my life, I still feel very much out of the loop (I guess that is the way it is supposed to be, right? It keeps me turning to Him and not myself). I cried because there is so much opportunity that sits in front of me and I am excited. I cried because I won't experience the joy that I see come across my husbands face as he walks in the door after a long 10-hr work day to see me and hot food on the table waiting for him. I got a taste of what it will be like to be at home all day (minus children) and I absolutely love(d) it. We are confident this is where God is calling me/us and we are overjoyed!

Would you please pray for the transition Stephen and I are about to undergo? We have settled into a routine and love it. It is going to be hard having me out of the home all day too. I am praying that the transition will be smooth and we will find ways to get all of the housework done, lunches packed, dinners made and on the table AND find time to enjoy one another, stress-free and conflict-free. It is a HUGE blessing that we both have jobs. We do not want to have an attitude of unthankfulness whatsoever. Thank you! (Update: I wrote this post before going out on a celebratory date with Stephen. I learned while we were out that he is really excited about cleaning the house for me and cooking for me when I am working on weekends! Prayers answered AGAIN!)

Keep an eye out for the small things God is blessing you with. Tonight is my husbands great attitude and the way that he encouraged me. :) :) :)

Clues as to what I will be posting this week: go-go gadgets, transitions and transformations, shout outs and much much more!

Be sure to check back!

Love,
     Torrie Anderson
1/27/2012 12:52:58 pm

nice post

Reply
1/27/2012 09:37:27 pm

THX for info

Reply
3/10/2012 09:24:31 am

will be restored quickly

Reply
3/26/2012 07:04:18 am

Many thanks for info

Reply
9/24/2012 04:33:01 pm

is quickly

Reply



Leave a Reply.