I don't know if you knew, but Extreme Makeover: Home Edition was in town! My husband, Stephen works for Ferguson Enterprise and they ended up providing the HVAC units for the home. One evening we got to take the company's VIP passes to check out the inside of the house while it was being built. What an awesome experience! It was incredible to see the amount of people packed into this house (probably 75ish) working so diligently to get it finished before the family arrived home. I kind of felt like I was in the way while I was there. However, I am so happy that we got the chance to see it. I talked with a man who painting the inside and outside. It was really cool to hear him speak straight from his heart. He didn't know the family, but so much wanted them to enjoy it. He believed that they deserved it! I love that - people serving other people selflessly!

Here are a couple of pictures Stephen and I snapped while we were there, as well as others that his boss got on another day...
Did any of ya'll get a chance to go and see the house? If not, I believe the episode will air sometime this Spring!

Love,
     Torrie Anderson
Rebecca Oden
2/28/2011 12:02:54 am

That is so neat that you guys got to go inside! What a cool experience!! I love that show. :)

Reply
1/25/2012 03:46:55 pm

Nice post bro

Reply
3/27/2012 05:05:29 am

THX for info

Reply
3/29/2012 05:36:18 am

Thank you for details

Reply
3/29/2012 04:01:16 pm

Very glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting!

Reply
4/5/2012 03:55:21 pm

I hope you have a nice Nike Shoxday! Very good article, well written and very thought out. I am looking forward to reading more of your posts in the future

Reply
5/12/2012 03:22:18 pm

will come back before long

Reply
7/13/2012 01:08:06 pm

Nice one info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.